Leave a comment

Spain has joined Germany as the only three-time winners

Vicente del Bosque’s men won the 14th edition of the UEFA European Championship

Spain’s class of 2012 have etched their country’s name on to the Henri Delaunay Cup for a third time with their record 4-0 victory against Italy in Kyiv.

Spain were previously crowned European champions on home soil in 1964 and in Austria/Switzerland four years ago and they now join Germany (1972 and 1980 as West Germany, 1996) as the only country with three titles.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: